learning to be a brother

IMG_7587
IMG_7586
IMG_7584

IMG_7580
IMG_7588
The I’m-not-the-baby-anymore learning curve has been a steep one for Spud.  On our walk a few days ago, FB got his first up close and personal look at the cows that Spud and I are already so familiar with.  As I snapped pictures in the midst of this momentous we-live-in-a-dairy-town occasion, I looked over to see Spud tightly clasping FB’s hand.  He told me he was holding his brother’s hand, “so he [wouldn’t] be scared.”  These are the little moments that give me hope that one day they’ll be the best of pals.    

4 thoughts on “learning to be a brother

Leave a Reply

