gone fishin’

034_1
We went “fishing” in the creek today with limbs.  I got several good bites, but was informed most decidedly that I had not caught anything.
036 Changing my tactics, I told Spud I thought he’d caught a minnow.
Negative.  A careful examination of his fishing pole revealed that it was just the “tip of the stick”.
Upon further reflection my expert angler concluded that we weren’t catching any fish because “the bears ate them all”.
035

(Above: Bears?!)
037

Heading back towards the house, Spud lamented our lack of fish for lunch/dinner.
“Well, what are we going to eat if we didn’t catch any fish?” I asked.
“Slop.” 
Well alrighty then.

2 thoughts on “gone fishin’

Leave a Reply

