DAL seven days, seven dinners challenge ~ week 2

034
(Above: the only week 1 recipe I managed to photograph~our veteran ‘Security Blanket’ meal: Applesauce & Peanut Butter on toast with popcorn; if I’m feeling extra energetic I make homemade hot chocolate.  Very little health value, and ready in under 15 minutes.)
Week 1 of Dinner: A Love Story’s Seven Days, Seven Dinners Challenge went fairly well.  After reading my week 1 post, Cowboy reiterated his main complaint about my cooking: “Why try something new if you already know what works?”  He’s not a very adventurous eater.  Come to think of it, FB and I are the only adventurous eaters in the bunch.  Sometime soon I’m going to do a post on that.
Of the new recipes I tried, the Twice-Baked Potatoes was the only major hit, and the stuffed shells recipe was kind of successful.
On to Week 2.  And I thought last week was hectic. Given our schedule, most of my meals this week have to be make-ahead, so I’m not really filling all of the categories of the challenge.  Here’s the plan:
Sunday: Biscuits & Gravy; salad
Monday: Meatballs and Veggie Meatballs, pasta, salad, bread
Tuesday: Slow Cooker Chicken Enchilada Soup, cornbread, carrot sticks
Wednesday: Baked Potato Bar
Thursday: dinner out
Friday: Quick Potato Pierogis, salad
Saturday: Slow Cooker Black Bean Enchiladas
And now I’m off to make some meatballs.

Leave a Reply

