yarn along ~ june 6

IMG_6408
So thrilled to finally be joining another Yarn Along!
On the needles: So, technically, I haven’t actually been knitting anything this week, but I do still have my Buttercup patiently waiting for me.  And, at the first available moment I will be starting a baby-sized Aviatrix, which, as far as I know, is the only hat that will stay on my babies’ heads.  I’m hoping to line it with some soft flannel.
Off the bookshelf: I’ve been casting about for something interesting to read for awhile now, and after several fruitless trips to the library, I hit the motherlode at the new bookshelf this week.  I’ve finished The Total Money Makeover, and am about 2/3 done reading it out loud to Cowboy—so glad I finally sat down and read this one.  Also jumping off the shelf and into my bag were Grow the Good Life, The American Way of Eating, The Beginner’s Guide to Growing Heirloom Vegetables, The Pioneer Woman Cooks, The Colette Sewing Handbook, and Founding Gardeners (not pictured).
I’m already enjoying Grow the Good Life (written by Michele Owens of Garden Rant), and while I don’t need to be convinced that gardening is an all-around good thing (which is the major premise of the book), I’m still finding this a helpful read that takes the “stress” out of gardening.
Stop by Ginny’s Yarn Along to see what others are knitting and reading this week.
yarnalong_gsheller_gray

4 thoughts on “yarn along ~ june 6

Leave a Reply

