yarn along ~ april 18

Joining Ginny . . .
IMG_6023
On the needles: I’m working on the bottom edge of my Buttercup after adding several extra centimeters of length.  Next it’s on to the sleeves and neckline; after letting this sit in my knitting bag for several months, I’m excited to cast off soo!
Off the bookshelf:  In all reality, I haven’t really read anything this week–mostly I’ve been into cookbooks lately, but I’m finding it a challenge to make my usual weekly trip to the library.  I did have the chance to flip through Ancient Grains for Modern Meals.  I saw several delicious looking recipes, but unfortunately, they take a little more prep and time than I have to give right now, so I’ll have to give this one another look in a few months.
yarnalong_gsheller_gray
What are you reading and knitting this week?

3 thoughts on “yarn along ~ april 18

Leave a Reply

