yarn along ~ February 22 (I love … Knitting in the car as long as I don’t get sick)

On the needles: I’m on to the second sleeve of my calligraphy cardigan. Slow but steady progress this week.

Off the bookshelf: Still working on putting some of the rhythm and scheduling info into practice from Simplicity Parenting, so that one is on hold for the moment. Started and finished Honey for a Child’s Heart , and thoroughly enjoyed it; I’ve copied off the author’s suggested book list and am looking forward to trying many of the reads I’ve never heard of. (Thank you to the commenter from last week who suggested Under the Chinaberry Tree–I’ve got that one on hold @ the library!). I’m also trying out reading on my phone/computer again–I started Leadership Education a couple of days ago and am finding it thought-provoking and interesting.

Stop by Ginny’s Yarn Along this week to see what others are knitting and reading.

Also joining Kerry for “I Love . . .” month.

Leave a Reply

