yarn along ~ february 8 {I love . . . yarn alongs}

IMG_5642
On the needles:  A rare occurrence for me: two WIPs!  I’m about halfway through the first re-do sleeve on my mom’s Calligraphy Cardigan.  And, I cast on at kickoff of the Super Bowl and knit steadily throughout most of the game on a hat for Cowboy for Valentine’s Day.  I’ve knit 6.5 inches so far, but need to get to 11 before starting my decreases.  I’m hoping to squeeze in one more hat before Valentine’s Day as well.
Off the bookshelf:  Life hasn’t allowed much time for reading in the past week.  The rhythm section in Simplicity Parenting still awaits, and I need to narrow down some recipe choices from The Gourmet Vegetarian Slow Cooker before it’s due back at the library.
Stop by Ginny’s Yarn Along today!
yarnalong_gsheller_gray
I’m also joining in Kerry’s “I love . . .” month!

Leave a Reply

