february 6 ~ I love . . .

IMG_5622
. . . homemade granola—especially when I don’t burn it, which is something I haven’t managed to do in a long while until last week.  My mom faithfully made large batches of granola in a roasting pan throughout my growing up years, and I have fond memories of its scent warming up our house.  My new go-to recipe is this one, from remedial eating; it was really easy to substitute different ingredients in for ones I didn’t have in the recipe, and the end result was still great-tasting.  (I reduced the oil to 1/2 c., used walnuts instead of pecans, and peanuts and pumpkin seeds in place of the almonds.  I might try reducing the oil even a little more next time).  Delicious!
Joining Kerry this month for “I love . . .”

Leave a Reply

