february 3 ~ I love . . .

006_2
. . . the library, and have since I was a little girl.  I remember the librarian with strikingly clear blue eyes who always remembered me and noticed the large numbers of books I would check out and actually read each week (wish I had time for that now!).  During college my mom and I went back and visited with her one time, and she still remembered us—so glad we did, as she was going to retire shortly thereafter.
Now, with the explosion of e-readers, I wonder if these special places will still exist for my children and grandchildren.
(Joining with Kerry and others for I love . . . this February)

Leave a Reply

