yarn along ~ july 27

IMG_4543
On the needles: Making progress on the green Buttercup.  I’m usually a very impatient swatcher/gauge knitter, but I actually swatched this again after last week’s Yarn Along.  I’ve been poring over different people’s versions of this sweater on Ravelry, trying to decide what modifications, if any, I want to attempt.  My main concern is that the neckline will be too low/loose, so I’ve cast on for an XS around the neck, but will somehow figure out how to knit the body a size small.  Other than that, I’m too much of a novice to attempt more changes, I think.
Off the bookshelf: Like many other Yarn Alongers, I find that I can maintain either the knitting or the reading, but not both so much.  This week has been more of a browse through cookbooks kind of week.  I usually don’t buy many books, but after seeing several recommendations for Simply in Season and Love Soup, I checked them out of the library, scoured through them for several weeks, then finally bought them because I had marked too many recipes to try to justify copying them.
I’m still enjoying The Egg and I and The No-Cry Sleep Solution for Toddlers and Preschoolers, and hope to get back on track with those for next week.
Stop by Ginny’s Yarn Along for more reading and knitting (or crocheting) inspiration! 

Leave a Reply

