yarn along ~ july 20

I’m excited to be joining in Ginny’s Yarn Along this week after a little knitting break.
IMG_4478
On the needles:  I’m supposed to be knitting a sweater for my mom, but the yarn is on backorder.  So while I wait, I’m knitting a swatch for a Buttercup for myself!
Off the bookshelf: During last week’s yarn along Knittermama posted about The Egg & II’m just getting started with it, but it seems like it’s going to be a great read.  In searching out The Egg & I, I discovered that the author, Betty MacDonald, wrote three other humorous autobiographies, as well as the beloved Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle books.  Does anyone remember those from childhood?!
Our summer schedule has thrown Spud’s once trouble-free, predictable sleeping routine WAY out of whack.  I’m desperately trying to get him back on track before I return to part-time teaching in the fall.  So, I’m turning to Elizabeth Pantley, whose book, The No-Cry Sleep Solution was an immense help during his infant months.  Now it’s time for the next step up: The No-Cry Sleep Solution for Toddlers and Preschoolershere’s hoping!
What are you making and reading this week?

Leave a Reply

