yarn along ~ february 9

Here we go on another Yarn Along with Ginny!

IMG_2450

On the needles: The Five Fruits Sweater is finally underway!  I’m on my first stripe!

Off the bookshelf: My first seed order arrived yesterday, and I’m furiously reading backs of seed packets, catalogs, and old issues of Organic Gardening as I develop my final “plan” for this year’s garden.  I find myself returning again and again to a little book I picked up last year: Dirt Cheap Green Thumb by Rhonda Massingham Hart.  It’s easy to get lured into overspending for the garden by flashy pictures and flowery descriptions, but Hart presents a straightforward, common sense approach to gardening that will also save gardeners money.  Much of the information in her book is available in other great gardening books, but I like that this book is small, yet very easy to understand, and geared toward helping you make wise decisions that will ultimately save you money while developing a productive garden.

Happy reading and knitting/crocheting, everyone!

Leave a Reply

