yarn along

Joining in every other Wednesday with Ginny’s new meme: “Yarn Along”, in which she photographs her current read with her current knit (or other handwork). 

IMG_1284

This week I’m knitting socks for Spud (although I think they’re going into hibernation soon as they are a very slow knit, and I have more pressing holiday projects) and reading Strawberry Hill by Mary Ann Hoberman.  I actually finished the book a couple of days ago—a charming children’s book set in the Great Depression, which is pretty typical of the type of books I like to read.  Mostly, you’ll either see me reading children’s books (can’t read enough of them) or adult nonfiction. 

Hoberman’s book was captivating enough, and I’d be interested in reading more of her work; I’d never heard of her before, but apparently she is a prolific children’s writer, and this book is her most recent release and debut novel (everything she’s written prior is poetry/picture book format).

I’m looking forward to seeing what others are reading and knitting!

Leave a Reply

