last week won, but this week won’t

cowbus

Towards the end of a very hectic week, I found myself driving behind this portion of our town’s public transportation fleet.  Yes, a bus painted to look like a cow, and it was my good fortune to be following the rear view.

I snapped a picture, thinking it served as a very fitting end to a week that reminded me why the activities that filled it, and raising a family in the manner that we strive towards don’t go hand-in-hand.  When you add to that the fact the October is always a challenging month around here, I decided the weekend would be a good time to attack the problems head-on and develop Plan B.

So this week I’m moving forward, “eating my frogs first”, trying to keep a positive outlook, and remembering this quote that I saw posted on Facebook yesterday:

"Joy does not simply happen to us. We have to choose joy and keep choosing it every day." ~Henri Nouwen

Have a delightful week!

Leave a Reply

