Butterick 4978

B4978(Image courtesy Butterick Patterns) 

I’ve wanted to make this pattern for forever.  And finally, after 4 months of sewing in brief spurts, it’s finished. 

IMG_0424 The matte jersey was originally intended to be used for a maternity top—that didn’t happen. 

IMG_0409 I’m very happy with the finished results.  This was my first attempt at installing an invisible zipper.  After three tries I let my mom work her sewing magic, and voila!  (Thanks, Mom!)

IMG_0421 You can read my pattern notes over at mysewingcircle.

(Thanks, Cowboy, for doing the photo shoot!)

Leave a Reply

