pillows a-plenty

My Fourth of July was filled with red, white, and blue . . . fabric.

IMG_9970We have several floor pillows in our living room, and some of them needed new covers. 

Using a thrifted blanket (blue), thrifted flannel sheet (white sheep), and stash fabric (red), I had four new pillow covers in a couple of hours. 

IMG_9979 Zippers aren’t my favorite notion right now, so I went with an envelope-backed pillow.  I made up my own directions as I went along, but if you go here, you’ll find a similar project.

A quick, easy project with almost instant results!

IMG_9978

Leave a Reply

