V-Day P.J.s

Interesting how Bug is providing me with sewing inspiration left and right.  Her latest idea was that it would be “neat” if she and I had matching pajamas.  And with piles of Valentine’s colored fabric sitting in my stash just waiting to be used, how could I refuse?

I’m not usually a fan of the whole matchy-matchy thing; kind of matchy, I can stand.  I didn’t want to leave the boys out, but what 13-year-old boy wants p.j.’s that match his sister’s and stepmom’s?  But . . . if they should match his little brother’s and dad’s?  Yeah, that would probably work. 

The result:

blog pjs Everyone was pretty happy with his or her pjs.  I used the Pajamas for Everyone pattern from Heather Ross’ Weekend Sewing for Jr., Cowboy’s, and my pajamas. Spud’s was a Kwik Sew  and Bug’s, a very old Simplicity. 

Leave a Reply

