Magnetic Wall (WIP #14)

WIP 14 morphed into more than my original plan.  Spud loves to play with the magnets on the refrigerator door.  But with 5 people in and out of a very small kitchen at various times of the day, it isn’t the safest place for him to play.

So, Husband nailed a 4’ x 4’ piece of sheet metal to the wall near the kitchen, and Bug and I made magnets.

IMG_5804  (This is the best photo I could get)  The glass “paperweight-type” magnets were made using animal clipart printed onto magnetic sheets.  We used spray adhesive to attach the glass to the paper.

IMG_5797 I loved the images from this vintage children’s book (the name escapes me).  I scanned and printed them onto cardstock, then attached them to magnetic sheets with spray adhesive.

IMG_5807 These magnets weren’t handmade, as had wanted, but my aunt purchased them for Spud from a great company—Melissa & Doug.

Leave a Reply

